Romance Angel Cards - Am I doing it wrong?!

For Tarot discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

stephybabes92

Romance Angel Cards - Am I doing it wrong?!

Post by stephybabes92 » Sat May 26, 2012 11:49 am

Yesterday I purchased Doreen Virtue's Romance Angel cards. I have never used either angel or tarot cards before - apart from when I was very young and girls' magazines used to include tarot games for fun!!

So after discovering this site and reading through a few forums, I lit some candles and put some small crystal stones around my room. I also sat with rose quartz in my hand for a while. I don't know why I did all of this, I just felt it could help when I came to use the cards.

I got the cards out, spent ages shuffling them, and took out 3 - left middle right - past present future. I asked a question. I turned over the first card. There were 2 cards! They had been sort of stuck together and I hadn't realised. Now the significance of this was: I asked the question is "so-and-so" my soulmate. And guess what the two cards were? One said precisely this: "Yes, you have found your soulmate." The other said: "Separation: you and your partner are going to spend time apart."

Further on the reading I came across another contradictory result. So I was left feeling disappointed and confused.

Furthermore, some of the cards didn't apply to my life at all.

Any advice?
x x x x x x x x Stephanie x x x x x x x x
             Live a life of love
                  Jesus is Lord! †

stephybabes92

Post by stephybabes92 » Sat Apr 27, 2013 7:05 pm

I'm going to give this a renewing *BUMP* to see if anyone answers a year on, now that angel cards are even more popular lol xx
             Live a life of love
                  Jesus is Lord! †

eye_of_tiger
Site Admin

I prefer never to give myself a reading, after what happened to our daughter

Post by eye_of_tiger » Sat Apr 27, 2013 11:35 pm

Stephanie,