Fate line ending in a fork

For Palmistry discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, RishiRahul

nightangle7

Fate line ending in a fork

Post by nightangle7 » Thu May 03, 2007 2:38 am

Hi there, i am new to palmistry....

I have a on my dominant hand ( right ) a fork ( 3 prongs ) on the mount of staurn where my fate line ends...it does not look like a typical trident with branches...

I have read somewhere that this generally means bad because it acccentuates the Saturnian features- melancholy/aloof, or that it could act like a ring of saturn inhibiting material/career success...

Is this true?and if it is could you please advise me on how to face the challenges ahead of me....

Thank you ... :smt009

Thank you.....

bssrinivasan

fate line

Post by bssrinivasan » Thu May 03, 2007 2:45 pm

hi,

it is a very good sign.the branch towards jupiter indicates ambition;the one towards saturn gives prudence; the one towards apollo gives brilliant intellect.

srinivasan

Rohiniranjan

Re: Fate line ending in a fork

Post by Rohiniranjan » Sun Jun 17, 2007 1:51 am

I am not new to palmistry but due to my finding something more engaging I have remained a novice in palmistry over the decades :-)

A fork and triple fork (trident) while bringing to the minds of religious hindus the symbol of Shiva and to those on more western predisposition the trident of Neptune may bring up different indicators of COSMOSYMBiOLOGY (a term that I am using since last while to describe the divinatory discipline that once was ONE but lately has been shredded and separated into many different branches each vying against the other. Send a human to even a remote island and they will caste their divisive spell on nature and begin to see each wave in the ocean as being separate from the next! Those who grew up in India in 50s and 60s may remember the story of the Laharon ka munshi!