tolerance? me? them?

Here is the place to share your life's problems and questions, and to offer you possible answers and real, practical solutions. The best place on the internet for all members to exchange general advice, healing and support, and to help each other to get through at least to the next day. No readings will be given on this board.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

barbara hilal

tolerance? me? them?

Post by barbara hilal » Sun May 20, 2007 10:31 pm

I have been working as a nursery age (18 months to 2 years) teacher fior over 10 yrs employed by a Methodist church.  Now the staff of  teachers (formally not members)is being replaced by members.  I cannot talk freely about reading etc. they regard it as satanic.  
Divination and occult iknowledge helped me survive a violent marriage and to allow my children to grow without dogmatic beliefs and open minds.  It is hard to be in this environment anymore and will be hard to change since I am 76.
I am also an artist and poet.  I am presently doing murals at this church .  I have done two already.  I have done many portraits here and have two projected for this summer.  
The mothers of my students always love me(the classes weekdays are not necessarily church members)
Please advise of your intuitive feelings regarding this.  My health is poor so I am now just baby-sitting for prayer meetings on Monday nd Tues A.M.
They recently raised me to 12.00 an hour and cut my time so I will be working less hours.
Barbara Hilal
worms think it strange that man doesn't eat his books

starryskies

Post by starryskies » Sun May 20, 2007 10:45 pm

I think you already know that you are a STRONG person, you have come thru some very tough times and you are a fighter. I also know that it is tough when you feel nobody else understands and would think your beliefs "weird" or "bad" - I have encountered opposition too but my faith and beliefs in "there is more to this world than meets the eye" keep me strong.