Seeing your own chakras?

Know your chakras, and learn more about chakra healing.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

quique

Seeing your own chakras?

Post by quique » Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:49 am

Hi
I'm totally new in this world of chakras, but I'm really hoping that some of you people could answer me on a question thats bothering me. Is it possible to see ones own chakra (with eyes closed)? and if yes, how is that supposed to look like? Do you see the colors and the petals like in the symbols? Or is that just how we put them down on paper? Can anyone try to describe for me how they should normally appear?

The reason of my questions is a hallucinating story that happened to me, including a shaman in Peru. More of that later. I would really appreciate it if anyone could help me out with this one, because its driving me crazy...

thanks in advance...

EmeradSage

Post by EmeradSage » Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:56 am

I'm not sure about "seeing" the chakras because to me, that implies seeing them with your eyes.  I do believe you can visualize them though.  That's what I do.

How they look depends upon my state of mind and body at the time.  Sometimes there are "blocks" where the energy isn't flowing that freely.  In that case they may seem to be spinning slowly or the colors are not bright.

The best way to explain how they look for me, is like when the water goes down the drain it creates a vortex.  The vortex is colored according to what chakra it is.  I'm not sure if they look the same for everyone.  I am very careful not to say what is "normal" and what is not.  we are all individuals.
EmeraldSage, HP
The Avalon Center
Education for the Pagan Renaissance

quique

Post by quique » Wed Jan 21, 2009 3:56 pm