Doing a reading on the gender of my baby

For Tarot discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

violet19

Doing a reading on the gender of my baby

Post by violet19 » Sat Sep 26, 2009 2:50 am

So I am just learning Tarot.  I was trying to do a reading on the gender of my baby.  I pulled The Moon card XVIII which my understanding is a Female engery card.  The second card I pulled was the wheel of fortune.  Then my husband pulled The Star XVII and his second card was an upside down Ten of Rods.  

Going by these cards do you think the cards are saying I am having a girl?  

Just trying to get some clarification.  

Thanks in advance!  :)

cedars
Tarot reader

Post by cedars » Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:44 am

I am constantly bemused by this gender thing amongst expectant mothers.

What is the big deal here?

Why can't you wait until your ultra scan by which time you will know scientifically the gender of your baby?

I would not even pick a single card for the purposes of guessing the gender of an unborn child. I dont work that way with the cards and I do not really know what your cards are trying to say about the sex of your unborn child, if they are saying anything at all.

I do not think the cards are meant to be used that way. But, hey, that is only my attitude and belief.

Others are welcome to make their guess.

suzisco

Post by suzisco » Sat Sep 26, 2009 10:39 am

we have a very strong policy in terms or readings which precludes readings for pregancy, health and gender issues.

I wish you well in the future and look forwards to hearing about the birth of your baby.

Suzi
Mod
Enjoy when you can and endure when you must.
Everydays Predictions - Symbols - Picture Reading - Spirituality    Please support Mystic Board Donate Here

violet19

Post by violet19 » Sat Sep 26, 2009 4:54 pm

cedars wrote:I am constantly bemused by this gender thing amongst expectant mothers.