I am interested in Tarot learning. How/where to start?

For Tarot discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

Eskhe

I am interested in Tarot learning. How/where to start?

Post by Eskhe » Fri Aug 28, 2009 12:24 pm

I am new to Tarot reading.
Can anyone help in learning this quick?
Also, guide me where to start this?

Thanks,
Eskhe

sweetsunray

Post by sweetsunray » Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:31 pm

Try to search through the titles of the threads in this section of the forum and you will notice some people have asked the same question before you, or similar and that there is already a fount of info out there. For example http://mysticboard.org/vi ... 11&start=0

And if you go to the home section and scroll down you will notice there is a section "learn tarot". Obviously that seems like a good resource to start reading and learning and ask info to get you started. So go read that section.

You can't learn Tarot quickly for the simple reason that Tarot was designed to give you answers about life situations and well life situations are not easy. Nor will tarot give you easy ready made answers of hour, time, date and place, or an easy yes or no. It takes time to learn to "read" Tarot and time to "read" the cards.

I emphasised "read", because that is what Tarot is about: "reading" cards, reading meanings, reading books and forums and sites to learn to read the meaning. So my best advice to you right now is: start reading ;) The more you read, the more you learn :D
Life is like a rose. The most beautiful ones have large thorns. You only need the courage to grab for them.

saboinia

one more thing

Post by saboinia » Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:34 am